FAQs

Pecunia Money counting machine

Frequently asked questions (FAQ)


What is „successfully tested“?

Manufacturers of cash processing devices have the opportunity to test their devices on its counterfeit detection regularly by the National Counterfeit Centres (NCC). For this, a representative test set of genuine and counterfeit banknotes are presented in the presence of National Counterfeit Centres staff. Only if all the notes are precisely identified, a money counting machine or a counterfeit detector will receive the verification of "successfully tested". Further Informations to the test results please find on the website of the European Central Bank (ECB) www.ecb.int

What is spectral analysis?

Mouney processing devices with counterfeit detection technologies includes, depending on the version, a so-called spectral analysis. Here, different optical sensors will detect the colour fastness of each banknote.

What is a magnetic code?

Genuine Euro banknotes have a very sophisticated security feature: the magnetic code. This is a microscopic small code of magnetic and non-magnetic regions, which is incorporated on genuine bills. By using magnetic sensors, the money counting machines can read magnetic code and detect counterfeit banknotes. In this way on the one hand, the authenticity and on the other hand, the value of a banknote can be identified with the highest precision.

Service at cash processing devices?

While using money counting machines, they are subject to high demands. Banknotes can be very dirty and also have different qualities. For this reason, money processing devices can quickly get dirty. Furthermore, due to the mechanical banknote implementing, money counting machines are subjects to natural wear. Therefore, it is recommended to clean the machines professional and regularly and also replace wearing parts. As banknote generations are also repeatedly reissued and may changed their texture over time, it may also be an great advantage to update the money counters and counterfeit detectors for the new banknotes. This ensures that the currency recognition and money counting process is always kept up to date.

How long is my warranty?

With a warranty period of 36 months on all devices of the brand hbw, in our industry we are seen as a pioneer in point of customer friendliness. This is our warranty promise, we also like to spend and in the same time a clear proof of the confidence we put in our own products.

What is CoinSAFE?

CoinSAFE is a technology for detecting coins. Inter alia, by so-called alloy sensors, the authenticity and the currency of machine countable coins can be detected. So if there is any foreign currency or counterfeit coins with different characteristics in a coin counting machine, they can be simple and reliable identified and sorted by CoinSAFE.

What means NonStop batch function?

The NonStop batch function is a new batch function, which offers the opportunity to bundle all types of coins without stopping. The coins of the particular type, which have reached the batch number will be thrown back. Thus, a bundling of all types of coins are carried out in one sequence without stopping.

When will the new 50 Euro banknote be released?

The etstimated date for releasing the new 50 Euro Banknote is April 4th 2017.

Can my machine count the new 50 Euro banknotes?

All recently acquired devices of the brand hbw and Pecunia will be delivered with the currency update for the new 50 Euro banknotes. If you purchased your device earlier, please send an update request!

Can my device be updated for the new 50 Euro banknote?

In most cases it is possible to perform a currency update. Please send us an update request!

What are the security features on the new 50 Euro banknote?

With regard to the security features of the new Euro series, the new 50 Euro banknotes has the portrait hologram of Europa in the window as an additional security feature. In addition, when the banknotes are tilted, there should rainbow-colored values appear.

Will my device count banknotes of the first Euro-Series after a currency update?

There is no reason to worry after a currency update. According to the currency update, your devices are still able to count the banknotes of the first Euro-Series.

Directly from the manufacturer

Directly from the manufacturer

Use the advantages and order directly from the manufacturer. Benefit from short delivery times, excellent after sales support, a reliable spare parts supply and our workshop.

ECB: successfully tested!

ECB: successfully tested!

Manufacturer of money processing equipment have the opportunity to test the integrated counterfeit detection of their devices at the European Central Bank. Results of the tested machines can be found at www.ecb.int.

Ready for the new Euro II series

Ready for the new Euro II series

Our assortment is ready for the new Euro banknotes. For all affected machines, please find an indication at the product page.

Update via USB-Stick | Currency update

3 years warranty

3 years warranty

As a manufacturer of money processing equipment, we are convinced of the quality and longevity of our products. Therefore we grant a guarantee of 3 years on all devices.

Security at Pecunia

Security at Pecunia

SECURITY is a top priority at Pecunia, so all data transfer connections are secured by us with an SSL encryption from GeoTrust. Click on the icon to learn more about our certification.
For most browsers you'll find a certificate display in the address line just next to the favorite icon. In addition, SSL encryption is always implemented via https in the browser.

We will be happy to advise you in all aspects!

We will be happy to advise you in all aspects!

You have some questions? We will gladly advise you, without obligation and free of charge. Call us! +49 (0) 71 64 / 800 69 11.

Our office hours: Mo. - Fr. 9:00 - 12:00 & 14:30 - 17:30

Fast delivery

Fast delivery

Order till 15:30 for delivery at the same day. Uncomplicated, fast and reliable!

Delivery to EU-Countries

Delivery to EU-Countries

For deliveries within the European Union, you have the possibility to enter a valid VAT-number to order VAT free.

Colour detection with sensor technology

Accurate measurement of the width and height by our certified measuring method.

Count mixed banknotes

Value recognition of banknotes

This machine determines the value of the banknote by detecting the colour and size of the banknote. The modern colour measurement method detect the colour of the banknote by means of a sophisticated sensor unit. Furthermore, the banknote is measured in height and width by means of a further developed light barrier technology.

The precise detection of the colour, height and width of the banknote serves to accurately recognize the value of the banknote.

Colour detection with sensor technology

The coding of the magnetic code is used in addition to determine the value.

Accurate measurement of the width and height by our certified measuring method.

Count mixed banknotes

Value recognition of banknotes

This device determines the value of the banknote by determining the colour, size and by reading the magnetic code (security thread in the center). The recognition of the colour of the banknote is realized by our sophisticated sensor unit. In addition, the banknote is measured in height and width by the further developed light barrier technology.

By a combination of the values of the magnetic codes, the dimensions and the colour, a high counting accuracy can be achieved.

Colour detection with sensor technology

The coding of the magnetic code is used in addition to determine the value.

The banknote is scanned with a duplex scanner, detected by image comparison and assigned.

Accurate measurement of the width and height by our certified measuring method.

Count mixed banknotes

Value recognition of banknotes

This device determines the value of the banknote by determining the colour, size and by reading the magnetic code (security thread in the center). The recognition of the colour of the banknote is realized by our sophisticated sensor unit. In addition, the banknote is measured in height and width by the further developed light barrier technology.

By a combination of the values of the magnetic codes, the dimensions and the colour, a high counting accuracy can be achieved.

FAQs

Pecunia Geldzählmaschine

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)


Was versteht man unter „erfolgreich getestet“?

Hersteller von Geldbearbeitungsgeräten haben die Möglichkeit, ihre Geräte regelmäßig von den Testzentren der nationalen Zentralbanken (NZBs) auf ihre Echtheitsprüfung hin testen zu lassen. Dazu wird in Anwesenheit von Mitarbeitern der Nationalbanken ein repräsentativer Testsatz aus echten und unechten Banknoten vorgelegt. Nur wenn alle Noten zweifelsfrei erkannt werden, erhält eine Geldzählmaschine oder ein Echtheitsprüfgerät die Bestätigung "erfolgreich getestet". Weitere Informationen zu den Testergebnissen finden Sie auf der Website der Europäischen Zentralbank (EZB) unter www.ecb.int

Was bedeutet Spektralanalyse?

Geldbearbeitungsgeräte mit Prüftechnologien zur Erkennung von Falschgeld und Echtgeld führen je nach Ausführung auch eine so genannte Spektralanalyse durch. Hier wird mittels verschiedener optischer Sensoren auf die Farbechtheit von Geldscheinen geschlossen.

Was ist ein Magnetcode?

Echte Euro-Banknoten weisen ein sehr hoch entwickeltes Sicherheitsmerkmal auf: den Magnetcode. Dies ist ein mikroskopisch kleiner Code aus magnetischen und nicht-magnetischen Bereichen, der auf echten Geldscheinen eingearbeitet ist. Mittels Magnetsensoren können Geldzählmaschinen den Magnetcode auslesen und überprüfen. Auf diese Weise lässt sich einerseits die Echtheit und andererseits die Wertigkeit einer Banknote mit höchster Präzision ermitteln.

Service bei Geldbearbeitungsgeräten?

Geldzählmaschinen unterliegen im Betrieb hohen Anforderungen. Bargeld ist einerseits sehr schmutzig und weist andererseits unterschiedliche Qualitäten auf. Aus diesem Grunde können Geldbearbeitungsgeräte schnell verschmutzen. Weiterhin unterliegen Geldzählmaschinen aufgrund der mechanischen Banknotendurchführung naturgemäßem Verschließ. Daher empfiehlt es sich, Geldzählmaschinen regelmäßig reinigen zu lassen und von Zeit zu Zeit auch Verschleißteile austauschen zu lassen. Da Banknotengenerationen auch immer wieder neu aufgelegt werden und sich die Beschaffenheit im Zeitablauf verändern kann, kann es ferner von großem Vorteil sein, regelmäßig Softwareupdates auf die Geldzählmaschinen und Geldscheinprüfer aufspielen zu lassen. So wird gewährleistet, dass die Gelderkennung und Geldzählung immer auf dem neuesten Stand gehalten wird.

Wie lange habe ich Garantie?

Mit einer Garantiedauer von 36 Monaten auf alle Geräte der Marke hbw gelten wir in unserer Branche als Vorreiter in Sachen Kundenfreundlichkeit. Dies ist unser Garantieversprechen, das wir auch gerne einlösen, und gleichzeitig der eindeutige Beweis für das Vertrauen, das wir in unsere eigenen Produkte setzen.

Was ist CoinSAFE?

CoinSAFE ist eine Technologie zur Erkennung von Münzen. Dabei wird u. A. mittels so genannter Legierungssensoren auf die Echtheit und auf die Währungstreue von maschinenzählbaren Münzen geschlossen. Wenn sich also Fremdwährungen oder falsche Münzen mit abweichenden Charakteristika in einer Münzzählmaschine befinden, können sie mittels CoinSAFE einfach und zuverlässig erkannt und aussortiert werden.

Was bedeutet NonStop-Bündelfunktion?

Die NonStop-Bündelfunktion ist eine neuartige Bündelfunktion, bei der Bündelungen aller Münzsorten ohne stoppen vorgenommen werden können. Die Münzen der Münzsorte, welche die Bündelanzahl bereits erreicht haben werden zurück geworfen. Somit kann eine Bündelung aller Münzsorten in Folge ohne Stoppen durchgeführt werden.

Wann wird die neue 50 Euro Banknote in den Umlauf gebracht?

Die neue 50 Euro Banknote wird voraussichtlich am 04. April 2017 ausgegeben.

Kann meine Maschine die neuen 50 Euro Banknoten zählen?

Alle jüngstens erworbenen Geräte der Marke hbw und Pecunia verfügen automatisch über das Währungsupdate der neuen 50 Euro Banknoten. Sollten Sie Ihr Gerät früher erworben haben, senden Sie eine Updateanfrage!

Kann mein Gerät für die neue 50 Euro Banknote aktualisiert werden?

In den meisten Fällen ist es möglich, ein Währungsupdate durchzuführen. Bitte stellen Sie uns hierzu eine Updateanfrage!

Welche Sicherheitsmerkmale befinden sich auf der neuen 50 Euro Banknote?

Zu den bisherigen Sicherheitsmerkmalen der neuen Euro-Serie, soll bei der neuen 50 Euro Banknote das Porträt-Hologramm der Europa im Fenster als zusätzliches Sicherheitsmerkmal hinzu. Zudem sollen beim Kippen der Banknote auf der Rückseite regenbogenfarbene Wertzahlen zu erkennen sein.

Können nach einem Währungsupdate auch Banknoten der ersten Euro-Serie gezählt werden?

Nach einem Währungsupdate besteht kein Grund zur Sorge. Ihre Geräte sind nach dem Währungsupdate in der Lage die Banknoten der ersten Euro-Serie zu zählen.

Direkt beim Hersteller!

Direkt beim Hersteller!

Nutzen Sie die Vorteile und bestellen direkt beim Hersteller. Profitieren Sie von kurzen Lieferzeiten, hervorragendem After Sales Support, einer zuverlässigen Ersatzteilversorgung und unserer Werkstatt.

EZB: erfolgreich getestet!

EZB: erfolgreich getestet!

Hersteller von Geräten zur Bargeldbearbeitung haben die Möglichkeit, Ihre Geräte bei der Europäischen Zentralbank auf die integrierte Echtheitsprüfung testen zu lassen. Ergebnisse der getesteten Maschinen können auf www.ecb.int nachgelesen werden.

Fit für die neue Euro II Serie

Fit für die neue Euro II Serie

Unser Sortiment ist fit für die neuen Eurobanknoten. Bei allen relevanten Maschinen finden Sie auf der Produktseite einen entsprechenden Hinweis.

Update per USB-Stick | Währungsaktualisierung

3 Jahre Garantie

3 Jahre Garantie

Als Hersteller von Geräten zur Bargeldbearbeitung sind wir von der Qualität und Langlebigkeit unserer Produkte überzeugt. Deshalb gewähren wir auf alle Geräte eine Garantie von 3 Jahren.

Sicherheit bei Pecunia

Sicherheit bei Pecunia

SICHERHEIT wird bei Pecunia groß geschrieben, daher werden alle Verbindungen, bei denen ein Datentransfer statt findet, von uns mit einer SSL-Verschlüsselung von GeoTrust gesichert. Klicken Sie auf das Symbol um mehr über unsere Zertifizierung zu erfahren.
Bei den meisten Browsern finden Sie in der Adresszeile eine Zertifikatanzeige, gleich neben dem Favoriten-Icon. Zudem wird eine SSL-Verschlüsselung im Browser immer über https realisiert.

Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Haben Sie Fragen? Wir beraten Sie gerne, selbstverständlich unverbindlich und kostenlos. Rufen Sie uns an +49 (0) 71 64 / 800 69 11.

Unsere Bürozeiten: Mo. - Fr. 9:00 - 12:00 & 14:30 - 17:30

Schnelle Lieferung

Schnelle Lieferung

Bis 15:30 Uhr bestellt, heute noch verschickt. Unkompliziert, schnell und zuverlässig!

Lieferung ins EU-Ausland

Lieferung ins EU-Ausland

Bei Lieferungen innerhalb der Europäischen Union haben Sie die Möglichkeit unter Angabe einer gültigen Ust-IdNr. Mehrwertsteuerfrei zu bestellen.

Farberkennung durch modernste Sensorik

Präzise Vermessung der Note von Breite und Höhe durch unser zertifiziertes Messverfahren.

Gemischte Banknoten zählen

Werterkennung von Banknoten

Diese Maschine ermittelt den Wert der Banknote über das Ermitteln von Farbe und Größe der Banknote. Das moderne Farbmessverfahren erkennt mittels einer ausgeklügelten Sensoreinheit die Farbe der Banknote. Weiterhin wird die Banknote mittels einer weiterentwickelten Lichtschrankentechnik auf Höhe und Breite vermessen.

Das präzise Auslesen von Farbe, Höhe und Breite der Banknote dient zur genauen Werterkennung der Banknote.

Farberkennung durch modernste Sensorik

Die Codierung des Magnetcodes wird zusätzlich zur Wert- ermittlung verwendet.

Präzise Vermessung der Note von Breite und Höhe durch unser zertifiziertes Messverfahren.

Gemischte Banknoten zählen

Werterkennung von Banknoten

Dieses Gerät ermittelt den Wert der Banknote über das Ermitteln von Farbe, Größe und durch das Auslesen des Magnetcodes (Sicherheitsfaden mittig). Dabei erkennt die moderne Farbmessung der Banknote mittels ausgeklügelter Sensoreinheit die Farbe der Banknote. Außerdem wird die Note durch die weitentwickelte Lichtschrankentechnik auf Höhe und Breite vermessen.

Durch eine Kombination aus aus den Werten des Magnetcodes, der Maße und der Farbe kann eine hohe Zählgenauigkeit erzielt werden.

Farberkennung durch modernste Sensorik

Die Codierung des Magnetcodes wird zusätzlich zur Wert- ermittlung verwendet.

Die Banknote wird mit einem Duplexscanner eingescannt, per Bildvergleich überprüft und zugeordnet.

Präzise Vermessung der Note von Breite und Höhe durch unser zertifiziertes Messverfahren.

Gemischte Banknoten zählen

Werterkennung von Banknoten

Dieses Gerät ermittelt den Wert der Banknote über das Ermitteln von Farbe, Größe und durch das Auslesen des Magnetcodes (Sicherheitsfaden mittig). Dabei erkennt die moderne Farbmessung der Banknote mittels ausgeklügelter Sensoreinheit die Farbe der Banknote. Außerdem wird die Note durch die weitentwickelte Lichtschrankentechnik auf Höhe und Breite vermessen.

Durch eine Kombination aus aus den Werten des Magnetcodes, der Maße und der Farbe kann eine hohe Zählgenauigkeit erzielt werden.